Login Register Contact

Demon's Blazon - Makaimura Monshou-Hen [Model SHVC-3Z]

Nintendo Super Famicom cart. published 26 years ago by Capcom


Listed and emulated in MAME !

information Info
videos (1)
comments (0)
edit Edit
upload images Upload
add to favorites


Demon's Blazon 魔界村紋章編 © 1994 Capcom Company, Limited.

(Demon's Blazon - Makaimura Monshou Hen)

Demon's Blazon is a platform/adventure game by Capcom. Red-Arremer is a red flying demon and he most certainly looks strangely familiar to anyone acquainted with Capcom's popular Makaimura series. Our demon's mission is to collect six stolen crests (Fire, Water, Wind, Earth, Time and Heaven). Interestingly, Demon's Blazon breaks away from the linear progression laid down by previous games in the Makaimura series. After the first introduction stage, Red-Arremer is able to fly over a pseudo-3D map and is free to travel to new destinations. The levels unlock themselves as the game progresses and a couple seem to always be available for exploration. Red-Arremer's first abilities is to throw fireballs and to fly, or rather to hang in the air. He can also use magic spells and potions that are usually symbolized by scrolls or empty bottles. Each new crest gives our hero new powers and allow him to tranform into new and more powerful demons. These new abilities open up new areas for exploration and some seemingly inaccessible places become easily reachable. They are also the best reason to explore previously visited levels again, the player never knows what he may find in there. Other special items are also scattered throughout the game such as the health orbs which give Red-Arremer a precious extra health slot. Shops and special stores are also located on the world map and can be visited at any time - there, our hero can purchase new spells or magic potions. Finally, the game's progress can be saved using a sixteen character password - it comes as a cost though and all the collected money, potions and spells are lost in the process...


Cartridge ID: SHVC-3Z


The game was presented at the 1994 Tokyo Omocha Show in Japan. It was then releases on October 21, 1994 in Japan for 9800 Yen.

Export releases:
[US] "Demon's Crest [Model SNS-3Z-USA]"


Level 2: GDBF - YLFV - HZJS - ZHCS
Level 3: HDDM - NTKB - HQLF - XKLD
Level 4: VWNP - XSQX - CGBH - BPJB
Level 5: DKHH - UMHH - UMBH - CSWN
Level 6: YZHF - MMXK - VJDR - GMWQ
Level 7: PBGX - RVNG - KGKX - WRSB

All Items, Can Fight Phalanx in Final Form, can Fight Dark Demon: TDGM JRMB DBWB ZWSB
Dragon Defeated, 1st Crest, and 1st Urn: ZVHW FBBR VKZS TVTS
Play as Ultimate Gargoyle: FDQP QRMB FGNH GTKL
Ultimate Passcode (New Stage): QFFF KNRR DDLR XGTQ

Various Endings
Chaotic Demon Realm(Bad Ending): Defeat Phalanx after defeating Arma twice(get the Ground and Air Crests)
Firebrand's Realization(True Ending): Defeat the Dark Demon using the Ultimate Gargoyle
Phalanx Defeated!(Good Ending): Defeat Phalanx after getting Time Crest and all Talismans
The Demon's Seal(Normal Ending): Defeat Phalanx after obtaining the Time Crest but before getting all Talismans

Game's ROM.
Game's description by Laurent Kermel; http://www.videogameden.com