Assault Plus


The Arcade Video Game by NAMCO, Ltd. See Timeline

[Coin-Op] Arcade Video Game

Assault Plus © 1988 Namco.

Your mission is to reclaim your homeland by destroying the enemy forces that have taken over. You have an Assault tank, the supreme mobile weapon. Your tank has artillery guns and grenades, can perform Rapid Rolls to dodge enemy shots, and uses Power Wheelies to launch grenades.
Namco System 2 hardware
Game ID : AT

Main CPU : (2x) Motorola 68000 (@ 12.288 Mhz), M6809 (@ 3.072 Mhz), HD63705 (@ 2.048 Mhz)
Sound Chips : C140 (@ 21.39 Khz), YM2151 (@ 3.57958 Mhz)

Screen orientation : Vertical
Video resolution : 224 x 288 pixels
Screen refresh : 60.61 Hz
Palette colors : 8192

Players : 2
Control : Double 8-way joysticks
Buttons : 1
This game is an upgrade of "Assault". This upgrade was only released in Japan.
Assault Plus contains :
information Cocktail mode.
information Different colors.
information Intermission screen.
information Intro has new music.
information Minor enemy changes (strength, colors).
information Two player mode.
information Two skill levels of play.
information Zero points bonus is gone.
Game designer : Kunio Ogawara
Music composed by : Shinji Hosoe, Kazuo Noguchi


Sony PlayStation usa europe [AU] japan "Namco Museum Volume 4" : Hidden game. See "Assault" entry for release dates in each region.
Game's ROM.

Page last modified on November 13, 2013